## CITY COUNCIL MINUTES JULY 7, 2023

The Council of the City of Fulton, Missouri, met in Special Session on Friday, July 7, 2023 in the Council Chambers of City Hall located at 18 E. 4th Street. Present and presiding were: Mayor Steve Myers; Renee Tyler, Director of Administration; Kathie Ratliff, City Clerk; and William Ladwig, Police Chief. The meeting was called to order by Mayor Myers at 5:34 p.m. Roll call was noted by the City Clerk, and members of the Council present were: Alan Combs, Bill Hinchie, Brad Leuther, Lauren Nelson, Mary Rehklau, Valerie Sebacher, Jeff Stone, and Bob Washington. Also present was City Counsel, Tom Riley.

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Mayor Myers said there was a need to enter Executive Session pursuant to RSMo 610.021(3), discuss or deal with legal actions, causes of action, or litigation and to discuss hiring, firing, disciplining, or promotion of an employee of a public governmental body.

Motion was offered by Councilwoman Sebacher and Seconded by Councilwoman Nelson to enter Executive Session.

Roll call vote of the members of the Council was as follows: Hinchie, YES; Leuther, YES; Nelson, YES; Rehklau, YES; Sebacher, YES; Stone, YES; Washington, NO; and Combs, YES. Motion carried with seven members of the Council voting in favor and one member opposed (Washington).

The Council exited to the Executive Conference Room and entered Executive Session at 5:35 p.m.

The Council reentered the Council Chambers at 7:23 p.m.

Motion was made by Councilwoman Nelson and Seconded by Councilwoman Sebacher to exit Executive Session.

Roll call vote was as follows: Rehklau, YES; Sebacher, YES; Stone, YES; Washington, YES; Combs, YES; Hinchie, YES; Leuther, YES; and Nelson, YES. Motion carried with eight members of the Council voting in favor.

Motion was made by Councilwoman Sebacher and Seconded by Councilwoman Nelson to adjourn. With eight members of the Council voting in favor, the meeting adjourned at 7:23 p.m.

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no further business to come before the Council, Motion was offered by Councilwoman Sebacher and seconded by Councilwoman Nelson to adjourn. Motion carried with eight members of the Council voting in favor. The meeting adjourned at 7:23 p.m.

|                           | Steve F. Myers<br>Mayor |  |
|---------------------------|-------------------------|--|
| Kathie Ratliff City Clerk |                         |  |